Cartographers guild


In february 2008 something happened that would change my skills and my view of mapping forever. By coincidence, while searching for maps on the internet, I stumbled upon the Cartographers guild’s homepage. And what a treassure it turned out to be.

I must say that of all things I know about mapping I’ve learned 75% since I joined the guild. It is a fantastic site full of information and nice people that are willing to share the knowledge they have.

So if you’ve never visited the site, please do, you wont regret it.

www.cartographersguild.com

5 thoughts on “Cartographers guild

  1. hi, thanks for sharing all this information about creating maps 🙂 very nice tutorials!
    The link to the cartographers guild doesn’t work (although its clear where you need to go 😉 LOL)
    the current link tries to bring you to: https://mappingworlds.wordpress.com/www.cartographersguild.com and that doesn’t work. i guess you need to add http:// to make the link work outside the boundaries of wordpress.
    ( http://www.cartographersguild.com )

    • Hi and thanks for spotting the non working link. I added http to it and now it seems to work fine.
      I’m glad you like the page, it is always nice to know that what you do is appreciated.

      • Hi
        Is the cartographersguild site still operating? I have tried several searches & Links but keep getting Error Messages

        Thanks Stepan

      • Thanks for the reply.
        I have managed to get through now.
        Just happened to be the day I found out about them & tried to get onto the site
        for the first time.

        Stephen

Leave a Reply

